Just a girl armed with a camera snapping away as she wanders and explores.

Friday, December 4, 2015

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Saturday, May 16, 2015

J.R.R. Tolkien's The Hobbit

Are you a Lord of the Rings fan? Are you a fantasy & adventure film/book lover?
Because I sure am!!
For the last few days I've been re-watching The Hobbit films in preparation for the 3rd film which I haven't seen yet. I know, I know...why haven't I seen it yet when it was released 5 months ago?

When the 3rd film came out, I was in Belgium and none of my friends were Middle Earth fans so I decided to just wait until the DVD came out, which it did a few weeks ago.
So for the last few days I've been re-watching the first 2 films with my family in preparation for the last one.

But alike the LOTR films, this series is also based on J.R.R. Tolkien's fantasy novel 'The Hobbit'.
I've read the book and I must confess that it is one of the best fantasy novels I've read.
The adventures, the setting, the characters and the imagination of Tolkien overall just precedes other great novels alike. I digress my statement of George R.R. Martin being the king of fantasy novels as I stand corrected.
Tolkien is the king of fantasy and adventure novels, I mean who else creates a whole new universe with their very own invented language and letters to go along with too but him.

If you haven't read or seen the films then I highly recommend you do, even if you're not a fan of adventures and things alike then watch it for the amazing effects and views of New Zealand and read it to understand truly the brilliance of Tolkien.

SHARE:

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Sunday, May 10, 2015

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Monday, March 30, 2015

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Friday, March 27, 2015

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Antwerp Guide/Favourites

As promised, here's a guide (mostly my favourites) to Antwerp. I'd like to think I have tried most places during my 5 months there but I'd be lying to myself if I did so I'm just giving you the ones that I have tried and would recommend myself.
So if ever you are visiting the city then I hope this guide can help you.
SHARE:

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Antwerp

How it's become 1 of my favourite cities & why it's a must visit city:

Let's take a break from Paris. I love you Paree but let's turn the spotlight somewhere else for a moment shall we. 
If you've been following my blog for a while now then you may have read this post where I made a brief summary of why I was in Antwerp and what life was like in the city.

Now I am back in England after 5 months in Belgium  and the most terrible journey of my life and I don't even know where to begin. My time and experiences there were just so precious to me that I really do not know how to put it to words. But here I am to try and explain to you how Antwerp became one of my favourite cities and why I think it's a must visit city.
SHARE:

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Sunday, March 1, 2015

#MarielinAntwerp

Taking a pause on the Paris posts spam to bring you 5 months worth of Instagram photos taken in what now I class as one of my favourite cities: Antwerp, after living there in said months.

I'm not going to unravel on this post why it's become one of my favourite cities and why I think it's a must visit city as I'm doing a whole other post dedicated to that.
But this post is going to simply be a recollection of my 5 months there, the things I did, the places I explored and the people I've met that I now call my friends.


SHARE:

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

How to make the most of Amsterdam

48 hours...48 hours is all I had to experience and make the most of Amsterdam and I must say I was pretty pleased with how much we got to visit, do and see in the city so now I want to pass that onto you if ever you are visiting Amsterdam.

1.) Get a tram ticket that suits you best - walking is healthy and all and Amsterdam is full of healthy people who cycle and cycle and cycle and there's nothing wrong with that but being unaware of the city's structure we found it easier and best to get the tram especially if we had to look at maps in between tram rides. 

Pro: the tram station is right by the Central Station and you can get tram deals with I AMSTERDAM that lets you combine it with some trips too, so it's cheaper if you're after particular trips.
Con: you have to click in and out every time you get in and get out of the trams, which means you always have to have your ticket ready and you might have to wait a while if it's peak hours

Alternative: There are many 'Bike Hire' companies too, if you're more into cycling and don't want to wait for trams and be amongst crowd.


SHARE:

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Blogger Template Created by pipdig